I deal with literally hundreds of landing pages, so very often I am asked what are some simple tips to have in mind when creating or optimizing a landing page? Well, this is really not an easy question to answer because there are so many dynamics involved, websites are different, themes, purpose etc.
However, I will give you some quick tips I implement to keep my pages “sticky”. Remember visitors only have about 3 seconds to determine whether to “stay or stray” on your site.

• Keep your product or message clear and to the point, remember clarity trumps persuasion
• Reduce “friction level” of visitors, asking for too much information
• Limit amount of copy – Yes, content is king but too much can cause early exits.
• Don’t give too much “hype”! Remember, too much hype causes “friction”!!
• REDUCE friction level……increase conversion!

